TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 10/1/2019

I love living here

I just wanted to say how impressed I am by Legends at River Oaks, particularly the grounds/ maintenance team. I see maintenance techs out cleaning often, and I have to say the grounds are always clean and the landscaping is well maintained. The few maintenance requests I've had are always answered promptly, and the front desk staff are always so friendly. There is ample guest parking, and it's nice that traffic is kept to a minimum since Riverside Dr ends at the end of the complex. Also, when community wide projects are done, communication is clear and prompt. You guys rock, thanks for your hard work to make our community a great place to live.
By: Ephraim Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2019

Dayana

Perfect
By: Dayana Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/26/2019

Excellent apartment community with professional staff!

We have enjoyed living in this apartment community. It's on a dead end overlooking the golf course. Staff has always been professional and responsive. Maintenance requests are attended to asap and the maintenance personnel, especially Kyle, have always taken care of our needs. Thank you!
By: Daniel     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Legends at River Oaks community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take good care, The team at Legends at River Oaks!

Posted On: 9/26/2019

2019 Review

Overall Satisfied
By: Brian Booker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Legends at River Oaks community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:)

Posted On: 6/11/2019

Amazing Maintenance Team!!

The maintenance Team/guy that is always completing my maintenance request in building 7 is the BEST! Always quick to get the task done efficiently and effective. As an added bonus is so great with my pup! Thanks for all your hard work ??
By: Melissa Soria     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Legends at River Oaks community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 4/26/2019

Best place

I have been here a few years and I love it. The staff keep surprising me. They are thoughtful, quick to help out, and always professional. My apartment is clean and cozy. Best place to rent, because it feels like home
By: Heather Wiedemann     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Heather I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Legends at River Oaks team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/29/2018

Great management!

Rocio and the administration staff are awesome! They are always happy to help you, they are nice and respectful. The maintenance guy is awesome, he’s fast to fix your problems! I really appreciate it! :) Apartment are fine! And the neighbors are friendly, my only complain is that neighbors need to watch for their dogs poop, lately they are leaving it on the sidewalk, pleaaaaseee take the bag the administration have everywhere so you can take care of it!!! Other than that, this is a nice neighborhood! I recommend it!
By: Clarisa     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Heather I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Legends at River Oaks team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/2/2018

Great place to live

I would say it's clean and nice. Good location.
By: Chelsea Allred     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Heather I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Legends at River Oaks team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/20/2018

Lived here for 4 years

Nice place to live. Quiet.
By: Jolynn Coffman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Heather I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Legends at River Oaks team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/1/2018

It is a nice place to live.

I like the apartment, but their is a lack of visitor parking in the complex, and the poles of the tenant parking spaces are in awkward places that make opening your car door challenging.
By: Billy Wroe Jr     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Heather I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Legends at River Oaks team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/23/2018

Older Apt. complex, but not bad

"This complex is cheaper than the newer, nicer complexes in the valley. Overall, I feel good about the place. Parking availability isn't too bad. Only one covered stall per unit is assigned. I can usually find a spot for our second car, but not always. Grounds look nice. The complex is surrounded by a golf course, so there is no road noise at all. As with any apartment, you can hear your neighbors when they get too loud. It hasn't been bad though. Our place is a cheaper unit. What I'm about to say might not apply to an upgraded unit. NO CEILING LIGHTS IN THE BEDROOM OR LIVING ROOM. You'll need lots of floor lamps and extension cords. The insulation on the front door is non-existent. I can see gaps between the door and frame where heat AC can escape. The appliances are old, but they work. Maintenance fixes things quickly and so far everything that they have fixed has held up. Staff has a lot of attrition so the new people sometimes aren't familiar with the software or policies, making working with them a lengthy process at times. Good place overall. I like how quiet the neighborhood is. I would recommend to others so long as they knew what they were getting in to. "
By: Jonathan Harris     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jonathan, We value hearing your honest feedback as we read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Legend at River Oaks community. Take good care, Weidner Cusotmer Service

Posted On: 1/7/2018

This place is awesome

It's awesome period
By: Dohnovan Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jonathan, We value hearing your honest feedback as we read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Legend at River Oaks community. Take good care, Weidner Cusotmer Service

Posted On: 1/2/2018

very nice

Me and my boyfriend have been here almost 6 months now and it has been the best experience out of the 4 other apartments we have lived in together. We love the grounds and how the river is right across the way. Any time I call the office they are very nice and helpful and covered stalls for all awesome thank you Legends for finally having an apartment I can be happy in
By: Nikki Sherman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jonathan, We value hearing your honest feedback as we read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Legend at River Oaks community. Take good care, Weidner Cusotmer Service

Posted On: 11/27/2017

Great apartments

Enjoyed living here so far. No qualms from us. There was an issue where we paid for rent twice on the same day, staff allowed us to refund one payment if we wanted, and gave us a restaurant gift card for the inconvenience.
By: Alex Ottoson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jonathan, We value hearing your honest feedback as we read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Legend at River Oaks community. Take good care, Weidner Cusotmer Service

Posted On: 11/20/2017

It is an affordable community with a nice view

The community is quiet, beautiful and old.
By: Peyman Kavoosi     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jonathan, We value hearing your honest feedback as we read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Legend at River Oaks community. Take good care, Weidner Cusotmer Service

Posted On: 9/29/2017

It is really nice

It was tha firs place I saw Then I visited between 8-12 more and I came back to the very first place.
By: Edgar Zamora     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Edgar, Great to hear that you chose to reside with us after much research - we value your feedback along with your recommendation of the Legends at River Oaks community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Cusotmer Service

Posted On: 9/28/2017

Great Area To Live In, Complex is well kept

Living at Legends is great as far as the layout of the apartment and the amenities that it offers. The fitness center is nicer than others. However be aware that the office staff is not as knowledgeable as they should be. If you have a question about your utility bill it is better to go straight to the office manager and not to anyone else. Sometimes the information that you get from them is not the best. I would only personally deal with Kate because she seems to know what she is doing. You can hear your neighbors occasionally when it is at night time but for the most part I haven't heard any noise from anyone else. The biggest thing that you will have to get use to is the movement of your apartment door when the person across the hall opens or closes theirs it moves yours causing a suction noise but you get use to it over time. The parking is great and I love that it is mostly covered everywhere you go. I love the maintenance guys. They are always super friendly and get things done on time. The grounds are always well kept and the dumpster pads are always clean. The outside appearance of the complex is way better than other places that I have been to.The views from the apartments are gorgeous and I love that the golf course wraps around it. I would say that I would recommend this place to a friend.
By: Courtney Armstrong     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Courtney, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home at Legends at River Oaks. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner Community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/14/2017

NICE

VERY GOOD
By: Magda Mendoza     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Magda, Thank you for posting to let us know that you are having a positive experience at the Legends at River Oaks community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/11/2017

I would recommend the complex to my friends or family.

I like the location to I15 and the ease of getting to places around the apartments. I enjoy the golf course being on one side and the quiet that Legends provides. I also like having the pools close to enjoy when I have company. Front office staff is amazing and very. Also put in a work order for some minor repairs. The repairs were made the next day and maintenance crew was very professional.
By: Tia Lamb     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tia, Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We are thrilled you are having a 5 star experience and that our staff is taking great care of you as well as you are enjoying all the amenities the Legends at River Oaks community has to offer. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/7/2017

.

By: Amanda Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tia, Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We are thrilled you are having a 5 star experience and that our staff is taking great care of you as well as you are enjoying all the amenities the Legends at River Oaks community has to offer. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/31/2017

Great apartments. Enjoyed my stay.

Great apartments I would recommend them. Was a really good experience.
By: Dylan Allen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Dylan, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a 5 star experience at the Legends at River Oaks community - we welcome you home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/19/2017

Great start

I love how I have choices-multiple pools, playground, bark park make it easy to be somewhere different on the boring days. I hardly, if ever, hear the neighbors mostly just front doors closing. This has been a great starter apartment for our family
By: Samuel Rowley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Samuel, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the amenities that are available at Legends at River Oaks. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/14/2017

A wonderful experience so far

"We had a really hard time finding an apartment that would take our dogs because of their breed. Husky mixes Then we found Legends at River Oaks and it was like a dream come true. It had everything we wanted in an apartment. Everyone here is so friendly and there are so many dogs They have a dog park that doubles as an agility course. They also have dog poop deposit stations all along the property with waste bags readily available. So convenient. The apartment itself is really quiet. We rarely hear the neighbors. And the view is to die for My only complaints are that there isn't water available at the dog park for my dogs to drink on hot summer days and the lack of visitor parking. Finding a parking spot can get tricky when you come home late at night and occasionally we find people parked in our space."
By: Kayla Martin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kayla! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Im glad you are enjoying your home and we are happy to hear that your dog has a place to play! I will pass the items you noted along for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/3/2017

Good place to live

Good place to live
By: Siarhei Mazur     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Siarhei! We love hearing that the Legends at River Oaks community is a "good place to live" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/26/2017

I really like living at this complex.

It is a nice and quiet community and I do enjoy living here. It is quiet, safe and really pleasant here.
By: Blake Gray     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Blake, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Legends at River Oaks community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/12/2017

Fine place

Give it a try
By: Mark Albrecht     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Blake, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Legends at River Oaks community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/2/2017

Clean and Calm

Good view, good service and cheap
By: Hitesh Rai     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Hitesh, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Legends at River Oaks community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Is a really good place to live,everything is comfortable

Nice dog park,gym,pools ,neighbors,everything
By: Edgar Enriquez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Edgar, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the amenities that are available at Legends at River Oaks. Thank you for posting and for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Love it here

Privacy, peaceful, the staff, other tenants, pets ok, maintenance, location, mature landscaping, on the golf course, all contribute to this apartment being very comfortable after selling my home. Until I can choose a new home.
By: Joyce Mcmahan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joyce, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Legends at River Oaks community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Great complex. Terrible neighbors.

I love it. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. However my neighbors are terrible. They complain about things I can't help like the sound of my motorcycle when I come and go. Mind you I'm constantly picking up dog poop that isn't mine and picking up trash as well as toys that keep falling to my deck but I don't say anything. I say hi to everyone but get ignored. I guess thats what I get for being brown in a white community. Other than that I do love the location and the staff.
By: Maxwell Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joyce, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Legends at River Oaks community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/25/2017

Great compared to most apartment living

I love the landscape, the views and the service. Maintenance and office staff are extremely professional, kind, responsive and forthcoming with any information requested.
By: Edith Moreno     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joyce, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Legends at River Oaks community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/3/2017

The property is clean and friendly staff.

I like living here because its very convenient and I like the quiet and clean community.
By: Michelle Nordmark     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Michelle, Great to hear that your are enjoying your home and the location of the Legends at River Oaks community - we are happy to have you! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer

Posted On: 4/26/2017

I think it's a beautiful location..

It has beautiful views, very quiet. It feels out of the way of all the busy city life. It's peaceful to me and I love the grounds, the walk ways and most especially the trees. I also put in a work order recently and it was completed asap.
By: Barbara Newman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Barbara, Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Legends at River Oaks community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/4/2017

Great living

It is a great place to live.
By: Carl MacArthur     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Carl, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 3/28/2017

it is pretty nice

"I like it, it has been a great experience so far for my first apartment, also everyone around us are very friendly, I can hardly ever hear my neighbors, the staff is always helpful and nice. The only thing that sucks is that the hot tub is not a hot tub me and my boyfriend went to go hot tubing and it was cold and no jets. But other then that everything else so far has been great "
By: Shelbie Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Carl, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 3/3/2017

Not bad

Everything is pretty great here...except for the 2nd playground. One of the major perks to this apartment, and it's location in the complex, was the fact that there is a playground for my 3 year old right outside. Unfortunately, we figured out real quick, that it is worth the walk to the other one, closer to the office. It is obviously cleaned more often and paid more attention to in general. Other than that, this place is pretty damn good compared to most
By: Katherine Gavin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Carl, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 3/3/2017

Love it here

Its a quite area. The apartments are beautiful. Yes you can hear the people above you, but its the normal traffic sounds.
By: Heather Wiedemann     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Carl, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 2/3/2017

Very nice and quiet place with a beautiful view

We like it here. It's nice and quiet. We love the view around the complex. Everyone is very friendly and outgoing. They make you feel welcome the second you walk in the door nd are always willing to help with any problems that you may have.
By: Marina Yardley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI there Maria, Im Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that the on-site team is creating a welcoming atmosphere for our valued residents - welcome home! Kind regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/3/2017

Thin walls

Can hear everything but over all nice place to live , nice grounds to take the dog for a walk , most the neighbors are cool and keep to there selves
By: Jennifer Pendergraft     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post.  We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Legends at River Oaks Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/3/2017

Meh

Office does a very weak job all around. There only appears to be one person worth their salt in the whole place, the rest are oblivious at best, openly hostile at worst. And don't ever expect to get a call back from anyone. If you are not relentless nothing will get done. Lastly, always get tracking numbers for packages, they will loss you stuff Apparently because accepting packages is a courtesy it means they don't have to do a good job. All in all not the worst place if you are in a pinch, just don't expect to be treated like you matter.
By: Canaan Curtiss     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Canaan, Thank you for the feedback and my apologies for any frustration you have experienced. We read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity.

Posted On: 2/1/2017

Great apartments.

It was great staying at legends apartments only thing i didn't like is that they would raise our rent every year when it was time to renew our lease. Thats the main reason for leaving. Other than that these are great apartments the community is very clean and quiet.
By: Eden Hale     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Eden, We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to reside with us at the Legends at River Oaks community. Thank you for posting and we wish you the very best moving forward. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/12/2017

Great place to live

"The staff went above and beyond to help me move in and also to help me move out. John Maka is an outstanding agent and he bent over backwards in service when I had to leave the lease early due to an emergency. I highly recommend John Maka for any concerns or needs regarding the apartments. The apartments themselves are well kept. Location of the complex is gorgeous, surrounded by a golf course and is on a dead-end street so there is no through traffic, needless to say the privacy and safety is grade-A. I honestly have nothing bad to say about the staff, the apartments, the location or specifics such as payment and utilities. I absolutely recommend these apartments "
By: Aaron Flores     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Aaron, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen

Posted On: 1/11/2017

NOAH Maintenance GREAT JOB

"RE NOAH IN MAINTENANCE GREAT JOB-- We moved into our apartment at Legends in mid-August 2016. We wanted Noah and his Manager to know how pleased we are with his timeliness almost all our requests are complete the same day and if not, we're notified . Every visit he professional, friendly and offered to install an ADA approved handle to keep my roommate safe. Happy residents, Karen and Nicole"
By: Karen Houston     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Karen, Thanks so much for the positive words regarding Noah - we think he is pretty super as well and value hearing your positive feedback regarding a job well done:) Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/5/2017

Wonderful, Comfortable, Private, Friendly

"This is a wonderful place to live I have had nothing but friendly interactions with all of the staff. Sometimes it's tricky to get them on the phone, but whenever you pop in, they are more than willing to help you out. There are occasional complex parties so you can get to know other people. The grounds are well kept and clean and maintenance responds promptly. In the past, I saw reviews about dog messes about the area, but I haven't seen anything in the last 5 months of living here. People clean up after their pets. I can occasionally hear my downstairs neighbors, but nothing that keeps me awake or is too annoying. It is, after all, an apartment so I would expect some music or an occasional dog bark. I live in one of the older models so some of my window seals will need to be redone, but I was happy with the cleanliness of the apartment not having seen it before I moved here. Being surrounded by a golf course, the community is quiet and private. I love that there are lots of trees, it makes for a beautiful fall, and there is a gorgeous trail to go walking on near the complex. Easy access to the freeway allows for quick commutes and access to all shopping in the area. I would highly recommend this complex to anyone. I researched for months, looked at multiple complexes in the area and surrounding areas, and am satisfied with what I have found here. It feels like home."
By: Victoria Lowe     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Victoria, Thanks so much for providing feedback of your residency with us. I am glad to hear that that you have had a speedy experience regarding maintenance and that the on-site team has been friendly and helpful. We value hearing from you along with your choice to make your home at the Legends at River Oaks community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/2/2016

very well kept

I love living here but the only thing that I would have to complain about is their payment systems on their website.
By: Christine Machuca     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Christine, So glad to hear that you are loving your time at the Legends at River Oaks community. If you are still experiencing any issues what so ever regarding the online payment process, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-sit team so that they can assist you and answer any questions you may have. The direct contact information is 801.999.3000 or via email at [email protected] Thanks for posting! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/2/2016

Nice place

Perfect place
By: Jorge Arrieta     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jorge, Thanks for posting along with your recommendation of the Legends at River Oaks Apartment Home community! Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/1/2016

I love my location and apartment there is a bit of noise but

I love my location and apartment. I live way at the end so parking is great, I don't know if that's the case further in. I can hear my neighbors upstairs and it drives me nuts sometimes, but not too often. I hate how the rent continues to go up and up, I am going to have to move here soon if that keeps happening. Great staff, nice grounds, love the pools and facilities. I have already referred two friends move to Legends.
By: Elisa Davidsen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elisa, Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Legends at River Oaks community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/27/2016

Really nice place to live if you have small kids.

There are a lot of open spaces that the kids can run around and play outside. Great views all around the property. The staff is very friendly. There are a few neighbors that don't pick up after their dogs take a dump on the grass. That gets pretty annoying, but there's not much the staff can do about that. Just part of the joys of living in an apartment I guess. The only other thing that i don't appreciate is that they raise your rent every year. I have lived here for about 8 years and they have raised my rent every year without much of an incentive to resign.
By: Blake Bertagnolli     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Blake, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Legends at River Oaks Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/25/2016

Best place ever. Great area, friendly staff, clean enviormen

it really is worth it. I have not had any problems.
By: Marissa Hall     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Marissa, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 7/26/2016

A good grounds keeper would make it fantastic.

I love it, I have been here going on 6 years and have no desire to move. The only complaint I have is that the current company contracted to take care of the grounds doesn't know what they are doing and don't care about what they are doing. Dandelions, clover and crab grass are taking over, the grass hasn't been de-thatched or fertilized in over 2 years, when they trim the shrubbery they butcher it rather than groom it and no fresh mulch has been put down in over two years. What ever the company is being paid is too much. Two lawnmowers and 3 weed eaters don't get it done.
By: James Sears     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great to hear from you James! So glad that you have enjoyed calling Legends at Rivers Oaks your home for over 5 years and I will be sure to connect with the on-site team regarding the care of the grounds. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/21/2016

The property is very pleasant. I love all of the trees and

The general feel of the apartments are quite. Everyone seems to respect each other.
By: Valerie Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Valerie, Thanks for taking your time to post and I am happy to know that you are having a pleasant experience with us at Legends at River Oaks. We value your residency and thank you for choosing to make your home at a Weidner community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidn Customer Service

Posted On: 7/5/2016

This pace is Great

They are cheap, in a great location, allow animals, the maintenance people are really nice and quick, it's quiet, and the complex is HUGE. The only time that I've heard anyone is when someone is walking down the hall with a something on wheels. I can always find a parking spot, and they can get you your own garage if you need want one. No more paying for a storage container just to realize that something that you want to keep is all the way across town where you used to live in storage. You can now just walk down the street to get that last thing that you were trying to find.
By: Andrew Cutak     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Andrew, Im Kristie from the Customer Service department and it is excellent to hear that the storage is a great benefit for you and that parking is a breeze - Welcome Home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2016

Clean, well maintained, and

Office staff is friendly and professional. Laundry, gym, and pool facilities are well kept. Maintenance staff is top notch. They're always willing to go the extra mile to make sure the job gets done right, especially Balthazar I hope I got that right . Rent is a little high, but not unreasonable when you consider the services and grounds keeping continuously performed here.
By: Nick Oleson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Nick, Thanks for letting us know that you have had a positive experience regarding the maintenance team and that you are enjoying the amenities that are available to you within the community. We appreciate your choice to make your home here with us at Legends at River Oaks. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/21/2016

love the scenery of the location. comfortable living

love the scenery of the location... wish there was a light fixture in the main bedroom. also terrified of spiders and have seen quite a few in my apartment. other than that i love the place
By: Taylor Street     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Taylor, Thank you for posting feedback of your experience. If you are having any issues with pests in your apartment home, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site teams and they can be sure to let you know what sort of services are available at your community. Thanks again and have a super day! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2016

Great place to lease

I loved living here. The community was great and the apartments were really nice. No Ghetto feel here. The downsides are that there is not a hot tub. The rent is a little pricey in my opinion but it works for a lot of people so I am comfortable giving 5 stars overall
By: Parker Dellinger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Taylor, Thank you for posting feedback of your experience. If you are having any issues with pests in your apartment home, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site teams and they can be sure to let you know what sort of services are available at your community. Thanks again and have a super day! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/31/2016

Peaceful place.

very quiet, peaceful place to stay.
By: Aleksei Ivanov     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Taylor, Thank you for posting feedback of your experience. If you are having any issues with pests in your apartment home, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site teams and they can be sure to let you know what sort of services are available at your community. Thanks again and have a super day! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/30/2016

really great very well kept

it is so nice here
By: Tina Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Taylor, Thank you for posting feedback of your experience. If you are having any issues with pests in your apartment home, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site teams and they can be sure to let you know what sort of services are available at your community. Thanks again and have a super day! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/25/2016

Could be a lot better

The renovations to the newer apartments are done very sloppily and half assed. The places are beautiful and a wonderful neighborhood, but when your apartment is freshly renovated, it shouldn't be falling apart the first week you move in. The maintenance needs to do a better job with making sure it is perfect before they rent them out.
By: Erin Balserak     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Erin, Thank you for posting and my apologies for any issues you are experiencing. Please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team if you are in need of any repairs on your apartment home. They can be reached at 801.999.3000 or via email at [email protected] Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/24/2016

awesome place, beautiful view.

Great place to raise a family. school buses pick your kids up right in front of the apartment. golf course right across the street. gym tanning movie theater right here in or near the office. right near the 15 freeway. Me and my wife moved here from California and she noticed all the 5 stars everyone was rating this place. I can see why now... 4 stars for Maintenance only because I haven't used them yet. nothing in my apartment needs fixing so I couldn't give 5 stars...Noise 4 stars only because the lady upstairs walks around in high heels at night... IDK why... but other than that I don't here voices or dogs barking. Overall experience so far has been great.
By: Michael Robertson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time out to review us! I am very happy to hear that youve gotten the chance to enjoy all the conveniences and awesome amenities that Legends at River Oaks offers. I will be sure to let the team hear about it! Thank you for choosing a Weidner community as your home. Kind Regards, Jen - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/11/2016

Good Property. Bad people.

I've like living here for the most part. Even though my vehicle has been broken into multiple times and vandalized. I don't like the people who live around me and parking is a pain. even for a such a large complex.
By: Nicholas Brein Jensen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Nicholas, Thank you for posting and my apologies for any frustration you may have encountered. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Legends at River Oaks. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/2/2016

Survey

Survey
By: Randy Stephens     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/29/2016

Nice, friendly staff, maintenance is impecable

I have not lived in an apartment community for 20 years. Moving in, I was unsure what to expect. Maintenance was taken care of the day the requests were submitted, along with a text to assure me it was completed. The grounds are a little rough - meaning, the landscape company could do better, I feel like a weekly mow at best is beyond necessary, weed control is a must and I wish they recognized the responsible pet owners that actually do clean up after their pets, and the ones that don't, they should be on a Saturday pick up crew for the entire facility. They provide several pet waste areas that are beyond convenient, so it is pure lack of respect. I do hear my neighbors, but isn't that one of the expected down falls of living in an apartment community I do wish there were more unassigned parking stalls for when I have family over they don't have to park 2 buildings away. The sight of the second pool during the off season does scare me.....it looks more like a swamp than a pool.
By: Natalie Lawrence     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/27/2016

I love the property

Legends is very quiet and the employees have been very friendly. It is a well maintained facility, gives the feeling of being away from town but very close to shopping. The landscape is well maintained.
By: Shawn Wimmer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/21/2016

So far so good.

This complex is extremely animal friendly which was number one on my check list.
By: Hillary Roberts     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/3/2016

Its Simply Amazing

Its Simply OutStanding
By: Ananth Peddinti     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2016

The staff at legends is always so patient and attentive to a

Location view peaceful and the staff is great
By: Andrea Nielson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Apartment Life

I do like living here. We've had a few maintenance issues but they get it fixed within 24 hours as long as its a week day . We can hear our neighbors but thats apartment living, and any concerns we've had with noise the office took care of. Our boys love the parks and going for walks at the complex. And the trail way is right across the street. Its perfect location for my husband an I to get to work and our boys to day care.
By: Sarah Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/30/2016

Great Apartments

I have LOVED living here I have lived here for about 7 months and I plan on continue living here. It's a great area, really lovely apartments, neighbors and staffing are awesome. Super laid back here and quiet. Only downside is there is no hot tub.
By: Morgan Dellinger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/29/2016

Wow

The parking is horrendous I had to park close to the main office just to get back to my appartment that was all the way on the other side of the complex It didn't use to be this shitty but just as of recently it had I get off at 1 am after a 10-16 hour shift and come home just to walk another half mile to get to my appartment.
By: Mason Weeks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Randy, Thanks so much for the recommendation - we appreciate it! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/1/2016

Old outdated, dog poop, bugs, bait and switch, move out.

"1. When I was looking into leasing the apartment they showed me an updated modern apartment. When we moved in we were surprised to see an apartment that had outdated appliances, cabinets and countertops. 2. You can hear everything your neighbors do. This is an old apartment and does not have the modern sound proofing that new apartments have. 3. You can always find parking but it might be an apartment away from your apartment. 4. Maintenance staff was quick to respond to maintenance requests and quick to fix issues. 5. There is dog poop everywhere at this community. Pet fees are to low so be prepared to step in poop. 5. On move out don't bother to clean your apartment they will still charge you with an 80 cleaning fee and a 30 carpet cleaning fee even though you spent hours cleaning your apartment. And you left it cleaner than when you moved in. I have never felt more nickled and dimed. In short I would never recommend this apartment for the price you can find way better apartments on the market. This apartment is old and outdated filled with poop. They bate and switch you when you sign a lease and the move out process...."
By: Jacob Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jacob, Thank you for posting and letting us know of your experience. I am happy to hear that you have spoken with both Wendee in the Customer Service department along with the Property Manager. Both indicated that you expressed resolution to the issues mentioned and are much happier now - which is great to hear! Be well! Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/17/2015

Cheap materials, old outdated property.

LOUD obsolete utilities, cheapest materials fixtures appliances windows know to man We hear EVERYTHING the neighbors do and say.
By: Benjamin Neilson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Benjamin, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please feel free to call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected]

Posted On: 12/4/2015

Comfortable Living

I enjoyed the people, and the well maintained property, along with acceptablility of animals, I disliked that we did not receive even close to our full refund deposit, regardless of how clean we left our place, along with no documentation of what was deducted.
By: Casey Sorensen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Benjamin, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please feel free to call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected]

Posted On: 11/19/2015

We love it here It really is WONDERFUL

It really is heavenly It's so well maintained, the location is incredible, it's beautiful and out of the way, the management is so nice and the maintenance is always right on top of it. Legends at River Oaks is an EXCELLENT place to call home
By: Carolyn Richardson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Carolyn, Im Kristie from the Customer Service department and I LOVE hearing that you are having a wonderful experience residing with us at Legends at River Oaks. We value your residency and wish you a Happy Holiday! Kind regards, Kristie

Posted On: 9/3/2015

I wish there was recycling

Pretty good, except there are no recycling facilities. As a person who cares about my effect on the planet, I'm very upset that I have no place to recycle on the complex. Instead, I have to take my recycling to other locations such as my office because I refuse to throw away recyclables while I'm living in my apartment. I plan on moving after my lease is up in 11 months because of this.
By: Tegan Tingley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tegan, thank you for your feedback and the 4 star review. I will be sure to send your comments onto the team. We appreciate the opportunity to improve. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service

Posted On: 8/27/2015

It's been great to live here.

I like it a lot
By: Tianyu Chen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Tianya, Great to hear your feedback! I am happy to know that you are enjoying the community. We value your residency and the choice to call Legends at River Oaks your home. Take care, Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 8/18/2015

Very Happy

We are very happy we moved in here. The Maintenance team is wonderful and Tyler from the office is great. Always there to help. Thank you all so much.
By: Samuel Park     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Samual, thanks so much for the feedback. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2015

This place made the last 11 months great

Very nice quiet neighbors. Great friendly staff who are always happy to see you and help in any way. This is a nice relaxing place.
By: Shane Law     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Shane, Thanks so much for taking them to post feedback regarding your experience with us. We value your residency and are happy that you choose to call Legends at River Oaks your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 12/1/2014

We have been happy living here.

We really like our unit and the view, so we are happy. Trimming the trees, and cleaning the dead shrubs and limbs would be nice.
By: Yvonne Hagen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Shane, Thanks so much for taking them to post feedback regarding your experience with us. We value your residency and are happy that you choose to call Legends at River Oaks your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 9/17/2014

I am not very happy that the pool is closed so early even th

Did not like the pool party, it started almost 1 hour later then it was scheduled and people that came 30 min later had no food to eat, I think that is embarrassing
By: Olga Ekkert     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Olga, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I am happy to report that they kt the pool open through the week of September 20th. Because the weather is hard to predict it is standard to close the pool after Labor Day weekend. I was glad to hear that it stayed open a couple of weekends longer and that they had a SUPER pool party for all the residents.

Posted On: 4/29/2014

I have had a great experience so far, staff is very friendly

The property is beautiful and peaceful. I feel that everyone has been very friendly.
By: Ashlee Brereton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ashlee, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars