Skip Navigation
TEXT US
Sandy Property Logo 43

Reviews for Hills at Sandy Station

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Our experience here has been horrible to say the least

it is horrible construction noise constantly no safe place for kids to go and play, I actually saw a couple little girls playing on the side of the building in the dirt piles, with construction material built up and stacked right there, and I couldn't help but think all it would take is for one of those to fall on those little girls and they would be seriously hurt, and the Hills would have a lawsuit on their hands it's filthy dirty everywhere with dirt and dust the parking lot is like off roading with pot holes everywhere parking is horrible and to make matters worse the construction workers take up the whole parking lot during the day. since day 1 living here has been a complete and total nightmare I would not recommend this place to anyone no club house to rent overpriced for what you have to go through for sure I would not recommend for my worst enemy to live here oh and the walls and floors are thin I can hear my upstairs neighbors every footstep I can hear their vaccume and disposal at 5am in the morning the windows are so thin, which is probably why the construction noise is unbearable it sounds like a tractor is in my living room all the time. I can sit on my couch and literally feel the cold air seeping in so bad that it feels like the window is open. I talked to the power company they said the don't have any record of anyone staying here for more than a year I can see why they cant wait for their lease to be up so they can get the heck out of here
By: Dustin Rose     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/1/2017

Can't complain too much

Overall, I have enjoyed living here. I have lived in both the townhome style apartment and a one bedroom apartment. The walls in the townhome were much thicker, as I didn't ever hear my neighbors. However, in the one bedroom I can hear my neighbor's music in the bathroom as well as in the bedroom. I can occasionally hear them talking in my bedroom as well. This is usually during the day though, and it isn't a problem with quiet hours. The layout of the apartment is nice and is plenty of space for me. I pay for a parking spot in the garage, so I don't have to worry about parking, but it is a challenge when I have guests over for them to find parking. Up until recently, there wasn't a lot of lighting in the parking lot so taking my dog out at night was kind of sketchy. There is more lighting with the new buildings which has helped. I still wish there was a dedicated dog park sort of area. With the price we pay for trash services, it would be nice to have a valet trash service. In the end, things are really great here and I am happy, minus the few challenges noise, guest parking, dog space .
By: Marissa Siegrist     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/27/2018

Fantastic Experience

"I thoroughly enjoy living here, this has been a fantastic place to move too. The management has been great to work with, and it truly feels like they want to connect with you and solve whatever problem you may have. Keep up the great work Definitely like the new landscaping too. "
By: Craton Edwards     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/14/2017

Pretty good quality for the money

Overall, good experience to live here. Our neighbors are extremely noisy, but that's more of the issue with them than the apartment complex. Grounds are kept nice and the location is excellent. Parking is hard to come by in the evening, so you sometimes have to park on the street unless you buy a monthly parking pass for the garage.
By: Collin Rigby     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Collin, Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Hills at Sandy Station community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/2/2017

Awesome management

Even with all the changes and construction happening the management is on top of making your stay as enjoyable as they can. We love our home here at the hilld sandy station
By: Erica Porter     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Erica, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 1/10/2017

Great Propoerty

"I really like this apartment complex, I was skeptical at first because the apartment complex doesn't have the best reviews but I have been here 2 months now and I have really enjoyed this apartment complex. Parking is a little bit tricky and sometimes I have to park a little further away but nothing crazy. The staff has only been helpful and nice. The only thing I don't like about our apartment itself is it doesn't get a whole lot of natural light. Its very dark but I am working on adding some LED strips to the windows. Overall I would rate the apartment at a 4 5, and the staff a 5 5 "
By: Blake Hancock     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Blake, Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post about your residency online and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Hills at Sandy Station Apartment Home community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/27/2016

outstanding, clean, convenient, inviting, in amazing conditi

I love it. The staff is amazing, neighbors are all so nice. It is close to schools, hospital and shopping and still close to freeway access. The townhome is laid out beautifully and I love having garage parking. I would recommend this place to anyone. Maintenance people are fast to respond and do whatever it takes to make things right.
By: Roberta Davis     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Roberta, It is great to hear that you are loving your apartment home along with your on-site team and community. Thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Hills at Sandy Station Apartment Home community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/16/2017

After construction its gorgeous

It has been a little difficult with limited parking and and the construction but now that it is finished the property is gorgeous and feels better then ever
By: Zachary Jolley     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Roberta, It is great to hear that you are loving your apartment home along with your on-site team and community. Thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Hills at Sandy Station Apartment Home community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars