TEXT US

Reviews for Hills at Sandy Station

Posted On: 6/13/2019

We’ve loved living here!

We’ve been here for a year and have had a great experience! Staff is awesome, kind and helpful. The building is always so clean and spotless! We love our apartment and have been really happy here. Great location and right next to trax and great hiking trails. Parking isn’t great but other than that we’ve loved it!
By: Molly     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Molly! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of our community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 6/11/2019

Love Hills at Sandy Station!!!

Management is wonderful. Very personable and caring of our needs in helping us find our apartment home. They are prompt to reply to concerns, and been great with any needed follow-through Complex is lovely. Bright, very clean, great floor plans and well built with good noise control. Maintenance is always helpful and prompt to reply to repairs. We love Hills!!!
By: Shari Knudson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much Shari! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Hills your home!

Posted On: 4/22/2019

So far so good!

These apartments are beautiful, the staff is very kind, so welcoming. The neighbors I've met are great too! Trax access will be awesome for the Utes games :)
By: Annie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Annie, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Hills at Sandy Station your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/16/2019

We are so glad we moved here!

We have been looking for a community to move to where we feel at home & want to stay for several years. That is exactly what Hills has done for us! It has given us a sense of luxury living we have never felt before. From the yummy smelling lobby with elevators, to the beautifuly remodeled unit, we couldn't be happier. Also props to Kenna in the office she was awesome! She was so helpful in our move in process and made us feel so comfortable and confident in our decision. The maintenance does such a good job of fixing issues and keeping the property clean. Overall such a great experience and we look forward to spending the next few years here <3
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy The Hills at Sandy Station and we agree, we think the Hills team is awesome as well! We are so glad to have you as a resident and hope to hear from you again soon. I will be sure to share your words of encouragement with the team. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/28/2018

2 Thumbs up

This is one of the best places I have lived. The staff is always friendly. Maintenance is always on the ball and fixes things fast and efficiently. They try to make improvements to the property for safety and comfort. They have a great security service that patrols the property at night and will escort you to your car if needed. The apartments are roomy and original in design. They have garages and covered parking and trax is within walking distance. Kenna and Amber are always happy to help in the office. It's worth your time to at least check them out and choose this complex to live in.
By: Debbie Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy The Hills at Sandy Station and we agree, we think the Hills team is awesome as well! We are so glad to have you as a resident and hope to hear from you again soon. I will be sure to share your words of encouragement with the team. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/1/2018

Great, affordable, convenient place to live!

My wife and I have only lived here for a few short months, but our overall experience living here has been excellent! Friendly people throughout the entire complex, amazing staff members and management, 5 min walk to Trax/bus station, tennis courts, pickleball, dog park, all super close. Also, lots of shopping and restaurants all within a 10 min drive. This has been the an excellent place to live! If you're looking for a new place, Hills at Sandy Station is the place to be.
By: Logan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy The Hills at Sandy Station and we agree, we think the Hills team is awesome as well! We are so glad to have you as a resident and hope to hear from you again soon. I will be sure to share your words of encouragement with the team. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/22/2018

A-plus

This is a great place to live. I have been here a year and a half and the staff is always friendly and helpful. If something needs to be fixed, it is taken care of quickly and efficiently. It is reasonably priced, has great views and amenities. Highly suggest moving here.
By: Debbie Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy The Hills at Sandy Station and we agree, we think the Hills team is awesome as well! We are so glad to have you as a resident and hope to hear from you again soon. I will be sure to share your words of encouragement with the team. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/20/2018

Hills at Sandy Station

I literally have no complaints. We have loved living here. We got lucky and were able to get underground parking so parking has never been an issue for us. The only issue we've had is our upstairs neighbors are loud.. but that's apartment life.. am I right? haha. Staff is very friendly and got us moved in quickly and we've been here about a year. If we ever have needed anything they are quick to respond or help whenever. Our family loves the pool and loves the cleanliness of the elevators and hallways at all times.
By: Kira Dokos     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy The Hills at Sandy Station and we agree, we think the Hills team is awesome as well! We are so glad to have you as a resident and hope to hear from you again soon. I will be sure to share your words of encouragement with the team. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/27/2018

Fantastic Experience

"I thoroughly enjoy living here, this has been a fantastic place to move too. The management has been great to work with, and it truly feels like they want to connect with you and solve whatever problem you may have. Keep up the great work Definitely like the new landscaping too. "
By: Craton Edwards     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy The Hills at Sandy Station and we agree, we think the Hills team is awesome as well! We are so glad to have you as a resident and hope to hear from you again soon. I will be sure to share your words of encouragement with the team. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/14/2017

Pretty good quality for the money

Overall, good experience to live here. Our neighbors are extremely noisy, but that's more of the issue with them than the apartment complex. Grounds are kept nice and the location is excellent. Parking is hard to come by in the evening, so you sometimes have to park on the street unless you buy a monthly parking pass for the garage.
By: Collin Rigby     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Collin, Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Hills at Sandy Station community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/16/2017

After construction its gorgeous

It has been a little difficult with limited parking and and the construction but now that it is finished the property is gorgeous and feels better then ever
By: Zachary Jolley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Collin, Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Hills at Sandy Station community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/1/2017

Can't complain too much

Overall, I have enjoyed living here. I have lived in both the townhome style apartment and a one bedroom apartment. The walls in the townhome were much thicker, as I didn't ever hear my neighbors. However, in the one bedroom I can hear my neighbor's music in the bathroom as well as in the bedroom. I can occasionally hear them talking in my bedroom as well. This is usually during the day though, and it isn't a problem with quiet hours. The layout of the apartment is nice and is plenty of space for me. I pay for a parking spot in the garage, so I don't have to worry about parking, but it is a challenge when I have guests over for them to find parking. Up until recently, there wasn't a lot of lighting in the parking lot so taking my dog out at night was kind of sketchy. There is more lighting with the new buildings which has helped. I still wish there was a dedicated dog park sort of area. With the price we pay for trash services, it would be nice to have a valet trash service. In the end, things are really great here and I am happy, minus the few challenges noise, guest parking, dog space .
By: Marissa Siegrist     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Collin, Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Hills at Sandy Station community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/2/2017

Awesome management

Even with all the changes and construction happening the management is on top of making your stay as enjoyable as they can. We love our home here at the hilld sandy station
By: Erica Porter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Erica, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 1/10/2017

Great Propoerty

"I really like this apartment complex, I was skeptical at first because the apartment complex doesn't have the best reviews but I have been here 2 months now and I have really enjoyed this apartment complex. Parking is a little bit tricky and sometimes I have to park a little further away but nothing crazy. The staff has only been helpful and nice. The only thing I don't like about our apartment itself is it doesn't get a whole lot of natural light. Its very dark but I am working on adding some LED strips to the windows. Overall I would rate the apartment at a 4 5, and the staff a 5 5 "
By: Blake Hancock     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Blake, Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post about your residency online and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Hills at Sandy Station Apartment Home community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/27/2016

outstanding, clean, convenient, inviting, in amazing conditi

I love it. The staff is amazing, neighbors are all so nice. It is close to schools, hospital and shopping and still close to freeway access. The townhome is laid out beautifully and I love having garage parking. I would recommend this place to anyone. Maintenance people are fast to respond and do whatever it takes to make things right.
By: Roberta Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Roberta, It is great to hear that you are loving your apartment home along with your on-site team and community. Thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Hills at Sandy Station Apartment Home community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Our experience here has been horrible to say the least

it is horrible construction noise constantly no safe place for kids to go and play, I actually saw a couple little girls playing on the side of the building in the dirt piles, with construction material built up and stacked right there, and I couldn't help but think all it would take is for one of those to fall on those little girls and they would be seriously hurt, and the Hills would have a lawsuit on their hands it's filthy dirty everywhere with dirt and dust the parking lot is like off roading with pot holes everywhere parking is horrible and to make matters worse the construction workers take up the whole parking lot during the day. since day 1 living here has been a complete and total nightmare I would not recommend this place to anyone no club house to rent overpriced for what you have to go through for sure I would not recommend for my worst enemy to live here oh and the walls and floors are thin I can hear my upstairs neighbors every footstep I can hear their vaccume and disposal at 5am in the morning the windows are so thin, which is probably why the construction noise is unbearable it sounds like a tractor is in my living room all the time. I can sit on my couch and literally feel the cold air seeping in so bad that it feels like the window is open. I talked to the power company they said the don't have any record of anyone staying here for more than a year I can see why they cant wait for their lease to be up so they can get the heck out of here
By: Dustin Rose     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Roberta, It is great to hear that you are loving your apartment home along with your on-site team and community. Thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Hills at Sandy Station Apartment Home community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars