TEXT US

Reviews for Velo on the Boulevard

Posted On: 7/1/2019

Great Place to Live!

There are three things that make this a great place to live. 1. The staff - The previous staff was nice, but ever since Weidner took over it seems much easier to get a response on any issue, and they are genuinely caring. Huge shoutout to Evelin who replies to my e-mails even on the weekends, and Dolly who is kind and incredibly helpful as well. 2. The location - you can't go wrong with a location like this in Downtown Salt Lake close to TRAX and many amazing restaurants. I love it! 3. The amenities - the movie theatre and the clubhouse are fantastic and it's so great to be able to reserve them to host family or friends. I only have a couple of minor complaints-the pigeons are obnoxious (hazard of the location) and the noise from Salt Lake Coffee Break parking lot can be annoying late at night, especially on weekends. I live on the 6th floor and it's still very loud. Again, just a hazard of the location. Everything else about this place is great! I have lived here for nearly 4 years and I don't plan to leave any time soon.
By: Danny     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Danny, thank you so much for the 5-star review and kind words! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy living at Velo and are glad to have you as a resident. I'm happy to note that you are enjoying the convenient location and great amenities. I'll be sure to let the Velo team know how much you enjoy living with us!

Posted On: 6/14/2019

Great Place to Live

I have been pleasantly surprised at how great its been living in The Boulevard apartments. The staff is always friendly and very responsive to any issue or question I have, I never have a problem with parking and the location has been great. I get out and walk most days and the central location makes things really convenient. I expected to have to put up with noise from my neighbors, being in an apartment again, but the noise has been really minimal. I've used the community room a few times and its been very comfortable and convenient. Thanks for making my apartment stay really comfortable!
By: Victor Torres     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Victor, it is easy for us to make this place comfortable when we have such amazing residents like you, always putting a smile on our faces! Thanks for your positive feedback and positive presence in our community! ~ Evelin Carter, Community Director

Posted On: 6/13/2019

A place to live with Nice , quiet, safe and wonderful staff

1) Amazing location 2) Cool and friendly staff 3) Very safe 4) Not to costly
By: Manish Thakur     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

1) Awesome positive feedback 2) Awesome residents!!! Thanks :) ~ Evelin Carter, Community Director

Posted On: 6/11/2019

Highly recommended

I have been living here for a year and it has been great! The manager and staffs are responsive, helpful and super friendly. The amenities are new and the maintenance is prompt. I love all the activities for the residents too! Highly recommended!
By: Anonymous   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive feedback, we strive to make this a welcoming home! ~Evelin Carter, Community Director

Posted On: 6/11/2019

Transplant from Chicago

I moved to Utah over 2 months ago and the best part is my living situation. Love the amenities and the convenience to shopping, TRAX, and more. Love the bike storage, and my amazing kitchen. It’s been a easy transition from one city to another and I thanks Velo on the Blvd for making it stress less, simple, and easy. I can’t wait for friends and family to visit so I can show them my new home. Management and staff here are extremely helpful and professional. Loving my apartment.
By: Isaac     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hey Isaac, I am glad you are enjoying your new home, and the new city! Thanks for your feedback, we sure appreciate you :) ~ Evelin Carter, Community Director

Posted On: 6/10/2019

A luxury apartment building in the heart of SLC! Worth it!

I am a newbie to SLC and the USA, all the way from sunny England. I looked at several different apartment complexes across the city when I first arrived, but Velo on the Boulevard beat them all hands down! Evelin and Dolly are a delight! So helpful at all times, and made the moving in experience a simple and smooth process. The building itself has excellent amenities. The movie room is a personal favourite of mine. Everything is well looked after, kept clean and well maintained. It's a very safe building too. All the residents are kind and considerate. The apartments themselves are beautiful! Sam does an excellent job of maintaining them between new residents. As soon as I entered my apartment for the first time, I fell in love - the beautiful kitchen with an island and pantry, spacious bedroom and walk-in closet. All suited my needs perfectly. Yes, this building is a little more expensive than others in SLC, but it is WORTH IT! You truly do get what you pay for - a luxury apartment in the heart of SLC. The location of the building is excellent, close to grocery stores, liberty park and also the TRAX line which is the best way to commute around the city. Bars, coffee shops and the great outdoors are all a stone's throw away from this amazing apartment complex. So if all that hasn't been convincing enough, another reason to love this place is the FREE social activities. From paint and wine evenings to St Patrick's Day festivities, all the events have been a blast! It is a great opportunity to meet other residents and have some fun! I always look forward to finding out what the next event is, I'm sure there will be some more awesome ones to come. Overall, my stay at Velo on the Boulevard has been a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone, especially people who are new to SLC, you won't be disappointed!
By: Sophie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Sophie, you are so sweet! We are privileged to be a part of your new life in the US, away from sunny London :D You make our community brighter for sure! Thanks for your kind words ~ Evelin Carter, Community Director

Posted On: 4/5/2019

New renters

Just sold our house, haven’t rented for a very long time. Evelin and Dolly have been wonderful to work with, very accommodating. Everything we asked them to do, they followed through. Apartment very clean, community very clean. Great location. Wonderful experience so far!
By: Tina     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tina, Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am glad to hear you like calling your community home. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! Thanks again! Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/6/2018

Great property and wonderful management!

Velo is a really wonderful property. Staff wise everyone that I've dealt with has been wonderful, polite, and helpful. On the one occasion I had trouble with a member of staff, it was resolved quickly and an apology was issued. The building is kept clean, newsletters are sent out frequently to let residents know about changes or events going on in the building, and it is very safe. To everyone else complaining of noise; yes, you can hear your neighbors on occasion. That is the case with every apartment building. That's just what happens when you live in an apartment. Noise issues can be fixed by contacting management and also speaking with your neighbors face-to-face, or leaving a note for them. Communication is key, but whenever I've spoken to management they've always been extremely helpful and resolved any problems or concerns I had.
By: MJ L   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI MJ, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Velo on the Boulevard. We appreciate the 5-star rating and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Velo team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/6/2018

My noise complaint

I have submitted this order 3 times I believe..every time people talk to me look around and then NOTHING..I am sitting here listening to the whir of
By: Deborah Hodgson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI MJ, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Velo on the Boulevard. We appreciate the 5-star rating and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Velo team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/6/2018

The property is great and I love the location.

The management is not very accommodating, personal, or helpful but it is in great location.. Rent is a little pricey for what you get.
By: Lauryn Mackenzie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI MJ, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Velo on the Boulevard. We appreciate the 5-star rating and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Velo team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/6/2018

ok apartment even after changing the management company

not impressive management.
By: Kyubum Han     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI MJ, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Velo on the Boulevard. We appreciate the 5-star rating and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Velo team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/6/2018

When Convenience is Key for You and Your Dog

For the pet lovers who are moving to Utah, Seasons on the Boulevard has all the amenities needed for you and your furry companions. Not only are you a
By: Hanna Bennett     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI MJ, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Velo on the Boulevard. We appreciate the 5-star rating and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Velo team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/6/2018

Great property

This is a great property. The only problem I have is about the noise, if my neighbor can be a little bit quiet that should be good.
By: Zhao Wang     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI MJ, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Velo on the Boulevard. We appreciate the 5-star rating and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Velo team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars